### Sponsors

The board of the Hart Field-Site Group Inc would like to acknowledge the significant financial contribution of our committed sponsors, supporters, collaborators and partners.





Hart Trial Results 2016

## **Funding supporters**



We also receive project funding support provided by the Australian Government

## Collaborators







DEVELOPMENT













UNFS





### Acknowledgements

The success of the Hart Field-Site Group research program could not be achieved without the contribution of a large number of people and organisations.

#### Supporters

We thank the numerous growers and consultants who provide various contributions, from knowledge and experience through to land and equipment for conducting trials.

Peter Baker	Kym l'Anson
Andrew Cootes	Grant & Craig Jaeschke
Robert & Dennis Dall	Michael Jaeschke
Matt Dare	Roger Kimber
Leigh Fuller	Jim Maitland
Simon Honner	Peter & Lyell McEwin
Peter Hooper	Linden Price

Stuart Sherriff Damien Sommerville Sam Trengove Tom & Ashley Robinson Robert & Glenn Wandel Justin, Bradley & Dennis Wundke

We would also like to thank various organisations for the provision of seed and/or products that are trialled in the 2016 research program.

- ADAMA Australian Grain Technologies BASF Bayer Crop Science Crop Care Dow AgroSciences GrowGreen
- Heritage Seed Imtrade Incitec Pivot InterGrain Koolunga Garage Longreach Plant Breeders Nufarm Nuseed
- Pacific Seeds Pioneer Seeds Seed Distributors Seednet Star Alliance Syngenta 4farmers

#### Partners

Blyth Revegetation Committee, Mid-North Grasslands Working Group, Wakefield Regional Council

#### Site Management

<u>SARDI, New Variety Agronomy Clare:</u> Kathy Fischer, John Nairn, Phil Rundle, Sarah Day, Christine Walela, Dili Mao, Henk Venter, Tim Jenkins, Hayden Dreckow, Bowen Ralph-McIIroy, Ritchie Mould and Larn McMurray

SARDI, New Variety Agronomy Waite: Rob Wheeler, Charlton Jeisman and Poh Chong

SARDI, New Variety Agronomy Pt Lincoln: Andrew Ware

<u>Hart Field-Site Group</u> Sarah Noack – Research and Extension Manager



### Hart management

#### **Our values**

Independence, relevance, integrity, credibility, professionalism, value for money, generosity.

#### We have a clear purpose

To deliver value to growers and make agriculture better (in productivity, sustainability & community).

#### We are committed to delivering on our vision

To be SA's premier cropping field site, providing independent information and skills to the agricultural community.

#### Hart Field-Site Group board

Damien Sommerville (Spalding)	Chairman, Sponsorship
Justin Wundke (Condowie)	Vice-Chairman, Sponsorship
Sandy Kimber (Clare)	Secretary
Graham Trengove (Clare)	Treasurer
Matt Dare (Marola)	
Andre Sabeeney (Clare)	Board member
Judy Wilkinson (Snowtown)	Board member
Ed Hawker (Bungaree)	Board member
Stewart McIntosh (Alford)	Board member
Mick Lines (Auburn)	Board member
Leigh Fuller (Koolunga)	Catering
Peter Baker (Clare)	Board member
	December 9 Enternation Management
Sarah Noack	Research & Extension Manager
Rochelle Wheaton	Regional Intern
Gabrielle Hall	Media

#### Contact us

#### www.hartfieldsite.org.au

The Hart Board welcome visitors to Hart and our website. We value your feedback, questions and suggestions for trial work.

Chairman / Sponsorship Damien Sommerville <u>chairperson@hartfieldsite.org.au</u> 0417 850 587

Secretary Sandy Kimber, PO Box 939, CLARE SA 5453 admin@hartfieldsite.org.au 0427 423 154 Research & Extension Manager Sarah Noack trials@hartfieldsite.org.au 0420 218 420

Find us on Facebook and Twitter





Hart Trial Results 2016

### Hart calendar of events 2017

## 'Getting The Crop In' seminar Thursday 23<sup>rd</sup> March

## Hart AGM Tuesday 4<sup>th</sup> April

Winter Walk Tuesday 18<sup>th</sup> July

## Hart Field Day Tuesday 19<sup>th</sup> September

Spring Twilight Walk Tuesday 17<sup>th</sup> October





# Hart Field Day 2016















International Year of Pulses at Hart in 2016











## Around the site 2016













# **Spring Twilight Walk 2016**











